Progress Update

Tunnels

The excavation, track-laying works and installation of overhead lines of the entire 26-km tunnels for the Project have been completed. The overhead lines between the Hong Kong/Shenzhen Boundary and Futian was also energized.

Related Facilities along the Alignment

Pat Heung Ventilation Building Shing Mun Ventilation Building
Mongkok West Ventilation Building Shek Kong Stabling Sidings
Structural works for all seven ventilation buildings (“VBs”) along the alignment of the tunnels (located at Mai Po, Ngau Tam Mei, Pat Heung, Shing Mun, Kwai Chung, Nam Cheong and Mongkok West) as well as all fourteen buildings in Shek Kong Stabling Sidings (“SSS”) and Emergency Rescue Siding (“ERS”) have been completed. All tunnel ventilation fans in the VBs have been started up and air flow measurement for ventilation fans at VBs has also been substantially completed. Meanwhile, Fire Services Department (“FSD”) radio functional inspection at all VBs has been completed and the Hong Kong Police Force radio base station has been integrated with its central equipment.

As at September 2017, installation of building services equipment in the VBs has been substantially completed. Most of the inspection by the FSD has been completed for all the ancillary buildings, including VBs, Emergency Access Point (“EAP”), plant buildings and SSS.

Occupying 11 hectares of land, the West Kowloon Station of the Express Rail Link is located between the MTR Kowloon Station and Austin Station, which is also adjacent to the West Kowloon Cultural District. With the proximity to nearby railway network, it provides visitors with easy access to various districts in Hong Kong.

For details on the design of the Station, please visit "Project Details – Railway Facilities" by Click Here, or watch the video about the Station by Click Here.

Civil Works of the Station (Last updated: December 2017)

Station Entrance Building Relevant fabrication of aluminium cladding panels has been completed, and installation of glazing panels for the External Wall System of the Station Entrance Building has also been substantially completed in July 2017. Weather-tightness for the main roof has been achieved, whilst internal and external aluminium claddings installation is also in progress.

Electrical & Mechanical (E&M) works of the Station
(Last updated: September 2017)

Installation of Electrical & Mechanical (E&M) Facilities Installation of escalators in the Station is underway, with 46 of them already installed and completed with initial testing. Meanwhile, 88 lifts in the Station had gone through initial (stage 1) testing (see the left photo above). In parallel, installation of the power supply system inside the Station is progressing steadily, in which lighting of the arrival hall has been powered on (see the right photo above).
Fire Service Department (FSD) Inspection FSD inspection for Station Approach Tunnel South area and Station North area has commenced in August and September 2017 respectively, while the FSD inspection in the Station South is in progress.
Architectural Builder's Works and Finishes (ABWF) Works ABWF works, including installation of ceiling brackets and panels, floor and wall tiles, ticket and immigration counters, etc. are on-going at all levels of the Station including the port areas of both Hong Kong and Mainland.

Related Facilities near the Station (Last updated: October 2017)

Carriageway System at Austin Road West / Lin Cheung Road (Last updated: December 2017) To facilitate relevant road improvement works near the West Kowloon Station, the 3-tier carriageway system at the junction of Austin Road West/ Lin Cheung Road will be completed and opened for public use in stages. Stage 1 has been implemented since 17 September 2017 to open the first level of Austin Road West and the at-grade loop road adjacent to the MTR Kowloon Station has been partially opened. Stage 2 opening has been implemented since 17 December 2017; whilst the remaining sections of roads will be opened by the first quarter of 2018.
West Kowloon Station Bus Terminus The structural works at the south end of the West Kowloon Station Bus Terminus adjacent to Jordan Road has been completed, and the remaining structural works at the north end of the Bus Terminus and the associated roadwork in the area are in progress.

Construction of the Footbridges Connecting to the Station
(Last updated: October 2017)

Jordan Road Footbridge Installation of permanent aluminium sun shades for the re-provisioned footbridge at Jordan Road connecting MTR Kowloon Station and Austin Station is in progress (left photo above), and is expected to be completed in early 2018. Whilst the lift installation at the east end of the footbridge near Eight Man Buildings and relevant testing are also in progress (see the right photo above).
Respective Footbridges Connecting to MTR Kowloon Station and Austin Station The construction of footbridges connecting the West Kowloon Station to MTR Kowloon Station (see the right photo above) is in progress; whilst the main structural works for the footbridges connecting the West Kowloon Station to MTR Austin Station (see the left photos above) was substantially completed.
Footbridge Connecting West Kowloon Station Bus Terminus and Eight Man Buildings The construction of the footbridge connecting the new West Kowloon Station Bus Terminus north to Jordan Road and Eight Man Buildings is in progress.

Other New Railway Projects in Hong Kong

工程進度

隧道

全長26公里的高鐵香港段隧道挖掘工程、軌道及架空電纜鋪設工程已經完成。而由香港/深圳邊界至福田站之間的架空電纜,亦已通電。

沿綫設施

八鄉通風樓 城門通風樓
旺角西通風樓 石崗列車停放處
沿綫七座通風樓(分別位於米埔、牛潭尾、八鄉、城門、葵涌、南昌及旺角西),以及石崗列車停放處及緊急救援處十四座建築物的結構工程經已完成。各通風樓內的隧道通風機已全部啟動,並已大致完成氣流測量。同時,各通風樓內的消防專用無線電通訊設備已完成檢測,而警務處專用的無線電基站亦已連接中央系統。

截至2017年9月,通風樓內的屋宇設備安裝工序已經大致完成。消防處於所有附屬建築物,包括通風樓、緊急救援入口、機樓及石崗列車停放處,已完成大部分檢測工作。

高鐵香港段西九龍站佔地約11公頃,位處港鐵九龍站與柯士甸站之間,毗鄰西九文化區,透過鄰近鐵路網絡,日後將可便利旅客前往本港各區。

有關西九龍站的設計,請按這裡到「項目資料-鐵路設施」或觀看有關高鐵西九龍站的簡介短片請按這裡

西九龍站土木工程 (截至2017年12月)

西九龍站入口結構工程 西九龍站入口結構相關的鋁製組件裝配已全部完成,而車站入口幕牆的玻璃組件已於2017年7月大致完成安裝,西九龍站站頂現時已可防風防雨。而站內及外的鋁製面板安裝工程正繼續進行。

西九龍站機電工程 (截至2017年9月)

機電設備安裝 西九龍站內自動扶手電梯正進行安裝工程,其中46台已完成安裝及初步測試。而車站內的88台升降機已完成初步(第一階段)測試(上圖左)。站內的供電系統安裝工程亦正穩步推進,其中抵港大堂的照明系統已接通電源(上圖右)。
消防檢測 消防檢測工作正於西九龍站南面進行,而車站連接隧道(南)及西九龍站北面的消防檢測工作,已分別於2017年8月及9月展開。
室內裝修工程 天花板托架及頂板、地磚及牆磚、售票及出入境櫃位等室內裝修工程,正在西九龍站內各樓層,包括香港及內地口岸區繼續進行。

西九龍站周邊設施 (截至2017年10月)

柯士甸道西/連翔道行車道系統 (截至2017年12月) 為配合毗鄰西九龍站的道路改善工程,位於柯士甸道西 / 連翔道交界的三層式道路系統將分階段完成並開放予公眾使用。首階段已於2017年9月17日起實施,開放部分柯士甸道西第一層地下行車道及近港鐵九龍站的地面環迴路予公眾使用;至於第二階段於2017年12月17日實施;而其餘路段預計可於2018年首季陸續開放。
西九龍站巴士總站 鄰近佐敦道的西九龍站巴士總站,其南端的結構工程已經完成,而餘下的巴士總站北端及其相關道路的結構工程亦正繼續推展。

西九龍站周邊行人天橋建造工程 (截至2017年10月)

佐敦道行人天橋 現時位於佐敦道連接港鐵九龍站與柯士甸站的行人天橋永久鋁製遮太陽擋板安裝工程正在進行,預計可於2018年年初完成 (上圖左);而行人天橋東面,即鄰近八文樓的升降機安裝及相關測試亦正繼續進行 (上圖右)。
分別連接至港鐵九龍站及柯士甸站的行人天橋 連接西九龍站與港鐵九龍站的行人天橋建造工程正在進行 (上圖右);而連接西九龍站至港鐵柯士甸站的行人天橋主要結構已大致完成 (上圖左)。
連接西九龍站巴士總站及八文樓之行人天橋 連接八文樓及佐敦道以北新建的西九龍站巴士總站的行人天橋建造工程正在進行。

香港其他新鐵路項目